Little Christmas Angel

EDHMC_Angelt_10_16_13

Hello everybody!

This image is a little different from my usual artwork, it’s the Little Christmas Angel by Whimsy Stamps. The best part is that I got to use some extra glitter and my new airbrush system for the clouds.

The Copic markers I used:
Skin: E00, E11, E13, R20
Hair: E11, E13, E15, E18
Wing: C1, C3
Bird and Berries in hair: R27, R29, R56, Y08
Leafs: G02, G05, G17
The background page is done airbrushing clouds with B00, B23, B32, B29

Please visit my Etsy Store

I’m entering her in the following challenges:
– Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge
– Crafty Hazelnuts Christmas Challenge# 151 Indoors
– Jo’s Scrap Shack Funday Friday Challenge Anything Goes
– Mark’s Finest Papers & Stamps Speedy Fox & Friends Challenge# 186
– Glitter n Sparkle Challenge# 59
– Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge CAS-ual Christmas
– CAS-ual Fridays CFC120 Curtain Call
– Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenge Extra – Anything Goes
– Dream Valley Challenges – Challenge#70 Clean and Simple
– Creative Inspirations – Inspired by Anything Goes
– DL.ART Thankful Thursday Anything Goes
– Ribbon Carousel RCC87 Holidays and Celebrations Challenge
– Hambo Hoedown Keeping It Clean (and Simple!) #137
– Delicious Doodles Challenge# 62 Clean and Simple
– Totally Papercrafts Friday Challenges #193 Clean & Simple
– Papertake Weekly Challenge – Snow & Ice
– Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenge #193 Anything Goes

32 thoughts on “Little Christmas Angel

  1. Bee-utiful. Saw your card at Simon Stamps Mon and had to stop by to see details & comment. Your coloring is bee-utiful. I thought the Cloud background was scrapbook paper. I’m not good aat coloring but try & am learning. Like the glitter sparkle. Would like to know what you used to create the framing/matting? Spellbinders or hand cut? Please stop by my blog. There are many other challenges you can enter this in & can see them on my blog. You can enter this at One Stitch At A Time Ch#190 Anything Goes.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”
    OSAAT DT

    • Hi Melissa,
      Thank you so much for your kind words! You’re so sweet!
      I usually use Silhoutte for all my cuts, which I actually used to outline and cut out the angel here. The matting was already created here. If you look at my Mermaid art, the matting is 3-layered and used Silhoutte to cut each from the metallic / glitter stocks.
      I’ll be coming over to your blog shortly — thank you so much!
      Rita

Leave a Reply

