Sweet Friend with Cupcakes

Tiddly_Wryn_Cake_11_22_13

Hello everyone!

Got something new today! You’re looking at my brand new Sweet Friend with Cupcakes framed artwork, lovely digital stamp is Eat More Cake by Tiddly Inks.

Some of you have asked me HOW exactly do I do it? Let’s see: I outline the digital images in Silhouette Studio software and have my Silhouette cutter complete the intricate cuts. Then I start coloring, which is the fun part! I color the images with Copic Markers (list of markers below) spending a lot of attention to details and quality; the artwork takes several hours to complete and I truly love everything about it. I also used airbrush on this piece for the shadows. Once coloring is complete, I highlight some parts with Fiskars glitter gel pens to add a little extra glow, which looks beautiful in natural light.

What is so UNIQUE? I placed the images on translucent vellum paper and finished the frame with double glass so there’s glass on the front and the back as well. This way you can place a light behind the image or let the natural light illuminate from behind — it looks absolutely beautiful in day light.

There are many more photos listed in my Etsy Store, shown a day-and night-view as well, she’s also available for purchase. I try to take as accurate photos as possible but the camera doesn’t always pick up the nice details, I believe it looks even more beautiful in person.

Please remember that I am always happy to personalize the artwork with a name, a quote or a special message, endless options really. Also, colors are always customizable options, after all Copic Markers come in 358 different colors!

The frame is 10″ wide x 12″ tall and an opening measures 7.5″ wide x 9.5″ tall.

And please visit my Facebook Page for more ideas and colored images.

hugs, Rita

The Copic markers I used:
Skin: E00, E11, E13, R20
Hair: E11, E13, E15, E18
Flowers: BV000, BV00, BV01, BV02, BV04, BV08, Y08, Y17, YR04
Dress: V12, V15, V17, V25
Yellow cupcakes:  Y00, Y02, Y06, Y08, Y17, YR07, R27
Purple cupcakes: V12, V15, V17, V20, V22, V25
Cupcake paper: BG10, BG09, BG15, BG23
Airbrushed shadow: V25

I’m entering her in the following challenges:
– Tiddly Inks Challenge# 122 Anything Goes
– Jo’s Scrap Shack Funday Friday Challenge #27 Thankful
– DL.ART Thankful Thursday #121 Encouragement challenge
– Delicious Doodles Challenge# 63 No Design Paper
– The Crafty Bloggers Network Challenge Just Some Lines
– Deep Ocean Challenge # 65 Favourite Colour Combo
– Papertake Weekly Challenge – Giving Thanks
– Crafting by Design – Anything Goes with a Birthday Twist and Lunagirl
– Through the Craft Room Door Challenge Blog

6 thoughts on “Sweet Friend with Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

