My Winter with Snowman

Tiddly_Winter_Wryn_12_1_13

Hello everyone!

Yes, finally broke down and created something for Winter / Christmas and I’m actually really happy that I did, it’s helping me feel like Christmas.

You’re looking at my brand new My Winter with Snowman framed artwork, a combination of a couple of digital stamps: Simple Winter Scene from Make it Crafty and Winter Wryn by Tiddly Inks.

As always, first I outline the digital images in Silhouette Studio software and have my Silhouette cutter complete the intricate cuts. Then I start coloring, which is always the most fun! I color the images with Copic Markers (I will list of markers below shortly) spending a lot of attention to details and quality. Once coloring is complete, I highlight some parts with Fiskars glitter gel pens to add a little extra glow, which looks beautiful in natural light. Also, the main character is always mounted with foam pieces to give the image a 3D look. This time I used metallic gel pens plus glitter glue too to create something extra Christmas like. I also used Silhouette Studio to design and cut out the snowflakes.

The artwork is on Etsy, available for purchase, please visit my Etsy Store. Please remember that I am always happy to personalize the artwork with a name, a quote or a special message, endless options really. Also, colors are always customizable options, after all Copic Markers come in 358 different colors!

My  Facebook Page also has many other ideas and colored images. 

hugs, Rita

The Copic markers I used:
Tree: G05, G17, B00
Fence: E33, E35, E37, E47
Ground / snow: C1, 0
Girl’s skin: E00, E11, E13
Girl’s hat: R27, R29, R59
Girl’s hair: E11, E13, E15, E18
Girl’s hat, dress, boots, and Snowman’s scarf: B00, B01, B04, B05, B08
Snowman’s hat and Girl’s boots: C1, C3, C5, C7, 100

I’m entering her in the following challenges:
– Stampin’ for the Weekend Feeling Festive
– Color Me Creative Classroom Anything Goes
– One Stitch at a Time Challenge Use a Digi
– Tiddly Inks #122 Anything Goes
– Make it Colourful Challenge# 4
– Jo’s Scrap Shack FFC# Get in the Spirit
– Glitter n Sparkle Add Some Glitter and Sparkle
– CAS-ual Fridays Clean and Simple
– Dream Valley Anything But a Card
– Creative Inspirations Inspired by Merry Christmas
– Totally Papercrafts Friday Challenge#195 Ho, Ho, Holidays
– Moving Along with the Times Girly but NO Pink
– Crafty Sentiments Designs Anything Goes
– Bunny Zoe’s Shabby Chic / Vintage
– Simply Create Too Snow

31 thoughts on “My Winter with Snowman

  1. This is stunning! Your coloring is so pretty! Thank you so much for playing along with us at Crafty Sentiments Designs this week! We hope you will play along with us again soon! 🙂

  2. Wow Rita, how spoilt am I to have the privilege of seeing not one but Two of your awesome Christmas artworks. This cute snowman scene is as beautiful as your creations always are. I hope you’ve come to realize that I’m totally awed by your colouring skills and ability to take one or two digi images to create a story and timeless piece of artwork. Good luck in our challenge this week. Ingrid xx ( OSAAT Team )

  3. Hi, Rita: both your entries–the framed Christmas art are so pretty–beautifully done! Glad you participated in our “Snow [or Use only White]” Challenge.

    The Simply Create Too Design Team will be taking the remainder of December to spend time with our families. Please join us again on 3 January 2014 for our next challenge and Birthday Bash. We’ll have lots of crafting fun!

    Merry Christmas & Happy 2014,

    Diane
    Simply Create Too Design Team Member
    http://DianesDigitalDesigns.blogspot.com

  4. And yet again another stunning creation x
    Thank you for joining us over at Glitter n Sparkle x

    Sammi (AngelicBadGirl) DT glitternsparkle xxx

  5. I just adore your framed art work!!! Thank you for playing along this week at OSAAT. I sure hope to see you back again very soon. Good Luck in the challenge!!!

    TTFN,

    CraftyGirl OSAAT DT
    craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

