Under the Sea

SDJPC_Mermaid_Under_Sea_12_6_13

Good morning, Friends!

I have big news to share today! I was invited to be the new colorist for the beautiful Scrapper’s Delights images and here is my new framed artwork. You’re looking at my brand new Under the Sea framed artwork, a combination of a couple of digital stamps: Scrapper’s Delights Nerissa Mermaid and Under the Sea elements. As you click these links, you’ll see both digital and colored images.

As always, first I outline the digital images in Silhouette Studio software and have my Silhouette cutter complete the intricate cuts. Then I start coloring, which is always the most fun! I color the images with Copic Markers (I will list of markers below shortly) spending a lot of attention to details and quality. Once coloring is complete, I highlight some parts with Fiskars glitter gel pens to add a little extra glow, which looks beautiful in natural light. Also, the main character is always mounted with foam pieces to give the image a 3D look. This time I used metallic gel pens plus glitter glue too to create something extra mystical to let us dream about mermaids and life under the sea. I also used Silhouette Studio to design and cut out the seaweed, sending seafloor and the little bubbles.

The artwork is available for purchase, please visit my Etsy Store. Please remember that I am always happy to personalize your gift with a name, a quote or a special message, endless options really. Also, colors are always customizable options, after all Copic Markers come in 358 different colors!

My Facebook Page also has many other ideas and colored images. Thank you for stopping by!

hugs, Rita

The Copic markers I used:
(will be listed shortly)

I’m entering her in the following challenges:
– Stampin for the Weekend Use Some Red
– Dream Valley Anything but a Card
– The Crafty Bloggers Network Girly Challenge

6 thoughts on “Under the Sea

  1. What a gorgeous project! Thank you so much for sharing this with us at Make it Monday! Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!
    Good luck!
    Rene 😀

Leave a Reply

