Love is in the Air

EDHMC_Coffee_Milk_Love_Call_Girl_Boy_12_10_13

Hello everyone!

If you know me, you know that I LOVE coffee! And I drink coffee with milk (or maybe my milk with coffee?) so this artwork is just perfect! You’re looking at my brand new Love is in the Air framed artwork, the lovely digital stamps set is Love Call by Milk N Coffee. And there’s more: was invited to be working with the fabulous Design Team of Milk N Coffee Digital Stamps! Thank you so much!

As I pay more and more attention to my work, this week I started writing down the Copic numbers as I color so it’s even easier to duplicate a color combination. As always, first I outline the digital images in Silhouette Studio software and have my Silhouette cutter complete the intricate cuts — please check out my very first tutorial on how to use digital images.

Once cut out is complete I start coloring, which is always the most fun! I color the images with Copic Markers (list of markers below) spending a lot of attention to details and quality. Once coloring is complete, I highlight some parts with Fiskars glitter gel pens to add a little extra glow, which looks beautiful in natural light. Also, the main character is always mounted with foam pieces to give the image a 3D look.

This time my client asked for specific colors and I absolutely loved her choices!

What is so UNIQUE about this piece? The image is larger (much larger) than usual. To be exact, the frame is 14″ x 14″ with double matting and opening of 7.25″ x 7.25″. I also used the most colors for this piece — please see list below.

What else is unique? The airbrushed clouds are on velum which gives an additional internal glow to the image. Plus I used Tim Holtz  paper distresser on the sentiment piece.

Please remember that I am always happy to personalize the artwork with a name, a quote or a special message, endless options really. Also, colors are always customizable options, after all Copic Markers come in 358 different colors!

Please visit my Etsy Store and  Facebook Page for more ideas and colored images. 

hugs, Rita

*artwork was custom order for a Christmas Gift, sold *

The Copic markers I used — lots of colors today:
Hearts: R27, R29
Skin: E00, E11, E13, R20
Boy Hair & Guitar: E11, E13, E15, E18
Boy Shirt: B12, B14, B16, B18
Boy Pants: C1, C3, C5, C7
Front Pillow: BG01, BG02, BG05, BG07, BG09
Back Pillow & Phone: G12, G14, G16, G17, G19
Girl Hair: E33, E35, E37, E47
Girl Pants, Phone & Socks: BG01, BG02, BG05, BG07, BG09
Girl Shirt & Pillow: V01, V04, V06, V09

I’m entering her in the following challenges:
– One Stitch At A Time Seeing Red Challenge# 193
– Glitter n Sparkle Challenge# 62 Show Us Some Blue
– Dream Valley Challenge# 71 Anything But a Card
– Twisted Tuesday 2TC 65 Cutting Corners
– The Hobby House Special Christmas Event
– The Crafty Bloggers Network Girly
– Digi Stamps 4 Joy Anything Goes
– Scribble & Scrap Challenge# 7 Always Anything Goes

26 thoughts on “Love is in the Air

  1. Rita, I hope that you know by now that I’m in awe of your talents and this artwork is just so beautiful ….especially that very lovely verse. I’ve loved seeing this but, regretfully it does not meet the OSAAT ‘Seeing Red’ challenge this week so cannot be included in our draw. Best wishes Ingrid xx ( OSAAT Team )

    • Thank you for the kind words, you’re always so sweet Ingrid! The only red I have is the hearts with gel pen over them and thought it might push the rules a little. Once on my PC, I’ll remove it from the challenge.
      Hugs, Rita

  2. Beautiful artwork Rita! Love your coloring and the cloud is brilliant! 🙂 Love is always making us fly above the cloud♥ hehehe..
    And.. Welcome to our team! We’re so excited! Yey!! 😀

  3. Very nice card. I really like your color choices and how your make each image pop. Thanks for joining us at Twisted Tuesday Challenges.

Leave a Reply

