Fairy with Snowflakes

RE_MIC_Fairy_Bauble_FINAL_12_13_13

Hello everyone!

As much as I love Christmas, I haven’t really created many Christmas cards… Until today! Please meet Fairy with Snowflakes, the sweet digital stamp is Fairy Bauble from Make it Crafty. Snowflakes are designed and created by me, cut out by Silhouette Portrait. And there are lots of photos below! Plus, you’ll meet my all time helper too “hard at work”!

As my usual routine, first I outline the digital images in Silhouette Studio software (photo below) and have my Silhouette cutter complete the intricate cuts — please check out my very first tutorial on how to use digital images.

Once the cut out is complete I start coloring, which is always the most fun! I color the images with Copic Markers (list of markers below plus the final photo) spending a lot of attention to details and quality. Once coloring is complete, I highlight some parts with Fiskars glitter gel pens or glitter glue to add a little extra glow, which looks beautiful in natural light. Also, the main character is always mounted with foam pieces to give the image a 3D look. I also combined several different snowflakes into one larger piece — originally cut out pieces below.

This time the focus was on red and green, and because I really like bluish green, just had to sneak those shades in as well.

Please remember that I am always happy to personalize the artwork with a name, a quote or a special message, endless options really. Also, colors are always customizable options, after all Copic Markers come in 358 different colors!

Please visit my Etsy Store and  Facebook Page for more ideas and colored images. 

I am also posting more detailed photos below, please check them out too.

hugs, Rita

*artwork is in the mail to my Mom, don’t tell her yet

Update on December 22, 2013: She made Top 3 with Creative Corner Challenge Blog! Thank you so much! It’s an honor!

The Copic markers I used — lots of colors today (more photos below):
Skin: E00, E11, E13, R20
Hair: E11, E13, E15, E18
Eyes: BG01, BG02, BG05, BG07, BG09
Berries: R24, R27, R29, R59
Leaves: G14, G16, G17, G19, G29
Wings: BG01, BG02, BG05, BG07, BG09, G00, G02, G03, G05, G07, G09
Ornament: R24, R27, R29, R59, BG01, BG02, BG05, BG07, BG09

I’m entering her in the following challenges:
– One Stitch At A Time Seeing Red Challenge# 193
– Make it Crafty Challenge#4 Red & Green
– Make it Crafty Facebook Design Team Call
– Twisted Tuesday 2TC 65 Cutting Corners
– The Crafty Bloggers Network Girly
– Digi Stamps 4 Joy Anything Goes
– Scribble & Scrap Challenge# 7 Always Anything Goes
– Copic Sverige Anything Goes Christmas
– MarkerPOP! Challenge#36 Holiday
– Stamping for the Weekend Use some Red
– Creative Corner Color It
– Color Me Creative Classroom Challenge# 83 Holiday Themed
– Jo’s Scrap Shack FFC#30 Winter
– Glitter N Sparkle Some Blue
– Ribbon Carousel RCC88 Anything Goes

Silhouette Studio_ RE_MiC_Fairy_Bauble_12_8_13

62331_784915261525871_1128530442_n_2DSCF1326_2 RE_MIC_Fairy_Bauble2_12_13_13 DSCF1330_2

38 thoughts on “Fairy with Snowflakes

  1. Oh what a pretty card Rita …..I’m just imagining your delightful fairy bauble adorning a Christmas tree ….bet the glittery touches would really twinkle in the fairy lights. We’ll keep the beautiful snowflakes on your card rather than falling outside though ….I’m no fan of snow when I have to go out in it. This card is so very pretty. Good luck in our challenge this week. Ingrid xx ( OSAAT Team )

  2. Love all the sparkle on your card and the sleeping kitty is sooooo cute. Thank you for playing along this week at OSAAT. I sure hope to see you back again very soon. Good Luck in the challenge!!!

    TTFN,

    CraftyGirl OSAAT DT
    craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com

  3. What a sweet image and beautifully coloured with your Copics and lots of lovely snowflakes too. Thank you for taking part in our challenge this week at OSAAT with this fabulous card. Jennie x

  4. Oh my goodness, I love, love this card! Love the sparkle and shine, love those snowflakes and love, love the image and the way you colored it! Beautiful cat too! Thanks for joining us at Jo’s FFC;-)

  5. Stunning card!! She is so cute. I love how everything has been coloured too. Thanks for playing along with us this week at OSAAT, hope to see you back again soon.
    Hugs, Tracey (DT)

  6. You did such a nice job with your coloring. Love how you made the ornaments sparkle. Thanks for playing along with us at Twisted Tuesday Challenges.

Leave a Reply

