Happy New Year!

EDHMC_Milk_Coffee_Little_Girl_Party2_12_24_13

2014 is almost here and I would like to wish each and every one of you a wonderful New Year with my new card! The sweet digital stamp is Partying Little Girl from Milk N Coffee Digital Stamps, she is just so adorable and was released TODAY! The numbers are designed and created by me, cut out by Silhouette Portrait. And there are lots of photos below as, once again, did something new today.

So what’s NEW?

I put the background with the digital image together adding “Happy New Year!” as well and printed everything together. Then, as my usual routine, I also outlined the digital images in Silhouette Studio software and had my Silhouette cutter complete the intricate cuts — please check out my very first tutorial on how to use digital images. On the background image, I colored everything grey with C5 to give a good shadow effect to the image that went on top.

Once the cut out was complete I started to color the main image, which is always the most fun! I color the images with Copic Markers (list of markers below plus the final photo) spending a lot of attention to details and quality. Once coloring is complete, I highlight some parts with Fiskars glitter gel pens or glitter glue to add a little extra glow, which looks beautiful in natural light. I created the numbers to resemble ornaments hanging from above, cut each number out 6 times and glued together so they are more durable. Once complete, both little party girl and the numbers got placed on foam squares to give a little 3D effect.

I used DCWV’s Holiday Glitzy Glitter cardstocks, absolutely beautiful paper! If you live in the USA, please stop at your local Michael’s Stores — incredible amount of Christmas craft goodies!

Please remember that I am always happy to personalize the artwork with a name, a quote or a special message, endless options really. Also, colors are always customizable options, after all Copic Markers come in 358 different colors!

Please visit my Etsy Store and  Facebook Page for more ideas and colored images. 

I am also posting more detailed photos below, please check them out too.

hugs, Rita

DSCF1597_2

DSCF1598_2

DSCF1602_2

The Copic markers I used:
Skin: E00, E11, E13, R20
Hair: E11, E13, E15, E18
Hat & Shoes: BG000, BG01, BG02, BG05, BG07, BG09
Stars: Y04, Y17, YR07
Dress & Socks: R24, R27, R29, R59
Tube: BV02, BV04, BV08, R24, R27, R29, R59, YR04, YR07, YR09, Y04, Y08, Y17, G14, G16, G29, B01, B04, B06, V22, V25, V28

I’m entering her in the following challenges:
– Jellypark Friends Christmas Challenge
– Totally Papercrafts #197 Christmas Nontraditional Colors 
– Crafts and Me #143 December 
– Copic Marker Europe CAS Challenge# 24
– Stampin for the Weekend Anything Goes
– Glitter n Sparkle Nontraditional Christmas Colors 
– One Stitch at a Time Challenge #194 Anything Goes
– Dream Valley #72 Christmas 
– Crafts 4 Eternity #156 Something New
– CAS-ual Friday CFC#124 
– Ribbon Carousel Challenge RCC88 Anything Goes 
– Twisted Tuesday 2TC66 New Beginnings Challenge

32 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. This is adorable, Olga. Fabulous coloring of the sweet image. Thanks for playing with the Jellypark Friends Christmas challenge this month!

  2. 2014 will get off to a very happy , and lighthearted, start for the lucky home that receives this brilliant card Rita. I think I’ll join your party girl ….wow Rita, the new techniques you have used to create such wonderful shadows really do make the party girl pop out of this card and the year numbers are spectacular.
    You’re not just a talented crafter but also a talented photographer …….I love seeing all the details of your very beautiful creations. It is a joy to visit you on these pages.
    Good luck in our extended challenge. Ingrid xx ( OSAAT Team )

    • Thank you so much again for your sweet comments! I have to tell you the truth… haven’t given this card away and not so sure if I can 🙂
      My best friend sent me a photography book so I’m really trying new angles and my OttLite has been helping a lot too!
      I’m so happy to see how you notice the little details.
      hugs, Rita

      • Keep ir, keep it Rita. It’s a gorgeous card and you succeeded so well with new techniques so this card will always hold a special place in your heart, Ahhh, your best friend knows you well, what a lovely gift ……she’s obviously as big an admirer of your talents and creations as me so wants everyone to see everything in your creations.

        Actually Rita, I have just popped back to see you because I really want to thank you so much for taking the time to post replies to so many comments, and always mine, I feel as though I’ve made a new friend through your talents and your kindness.

        Happy New Year. Love Ingrid xxx

      • Yes, I’m very fortunate to have such an awesome best friend, thank you!
        And mostly, thank you again for noticing the little things. Funny you mention that I reply to comments, especially since I was told just yesterday that I must be the only one replying… hahahaaa but I feel that if someone spends the time and effort to come and look at my page, the least I can do is thank them as I am always so thankful to read all these comments, everyone is so kind! And I was thinking the same, you and I are now new friends, thank you 🙂
        Happy New Year to you and your loved ones too!
        hugs, Rita

  3. What a fun card. Love your numbers coming down. I like how you popped up the image to make it stand out. Thanks for joining us at Twisted Tuesday Challenges.

  4. Fantastic card and I love that wonderful image. Your colouring is brilliant too.
    Thank you for entering our challenge at One Stitch At A Time….. good luck in the draw.
    We love it if you could join us again in our future challenges.
    ¸..• ´¨¨)) -:¦:-¸.•´ .•´¨¨))*((¸¸.•´ ..•´
    Shell in Alaska ~ OSAAT DT

  5. Amazing job. This is gorgeous. I wish I had a silhouette to do my cutting! Thanks for playing at OSAAT. Hope to see you next time. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

