Mermaid with Friends

DSCF1779_2

As you might already know, my very first Art Walk is this Saturday, January 11th — please stop by at Son of a Bean Coffee House for some awesome coffee and beautiful artwork!

If you look back a little earlier on my work, you’ll see this little mermaid, sweet image is Birthday Fishes by Tiddly Inks, first created in August 2013 —- she was my very first artwork with Copic markers so yes, she will always be close to my heart. Of course, coloring the main image is always the most fun! I color the images with Copic Markers (list of markers below plus the final photo) spending a lot of attention to details and quality. Please take a look at the very detailed tutorial: Coloring Hair with Copic Markers 1.1 that I created with this very same image.

Please remember that I am always happy to personalize the artwork with a name, a quote or a special message for you! There are really endless options. Also, colors are always customizable options, after all Copic Markers come in 358 different colors!

Please visit my Etsy Store and  Facebook Page for more ideas and colored images. 

I am also posting more detailed photos below, please check them out too.

hugs, Rita

* available to purchase at Son of a Bean Coffee House

EDHMC_Tiddly_Mermaid_1_7_14

DSCF1788_2

The Copic markers I used:
Skin: E00, E11, E13, R20
Hair: E11, E13, E15, E18
Body: BG02, BG05, BG07, BG09
Fish: Y17, YR18, YR21

I’m entering her in the following challenges:
– Tiddly Inks CAS Challenge# 124
– Simon Says Stamp Monday Blues Challenge
– Make It Monday #173 Challenge 
– Copic Marker Europe CAS Challenge# 24
– Stampin for the Weekend Anything Goes
– Through the Craft Room Door Anything Goes
– Glitter n Sparkle #66 Anything Goes
– Alphabet Challenge X for Extraordinary
– Divas By Design Let’s Celebrate
– 7 Kids College Funds Anything Goes
– Cute Cards #302 Banish the Blues
– Bronte and Bella Challenge #215
– 613 Avenue Create Anything Goes
– Chocolate, Coffee and Cards Challenge #55 New Beginning 
– Keep it Simple! Anything Goes

28 thoughts on “Mermaid with Friends

  1. Oh I love this sooo very much! I really wish I had some extra dinero to purchase the wonderful piece of art! Your are Fabulous!

  2. this is just stunning, I love that irredescent sparkle on the water and bubbles.
    Thank you so much for playing along with the Tiddly Inkers this week
    Hugs Lou xxx

  3. I saw this gorgeous creation on the Tiddly Inks FB page and seriously have to say darlin’ it is FABULOUS! What an amazing coloring job. So glad you shared it with us on the FB page and the Challenge blog!

  4. I’m so impressed by how beautifully you’ve colored this image! Absolutely fantastic!!!
    Love this, glad I came over from MIM to have a closer look.

  5. Absolutely gorgeous creation and fab colouring! Unfortunately, since your photo was posted before our challenge at Divas by Design started, it will not quality for our challenge 😦

Leave a Reply

