Fairy in Daffodil Field

EDHMC_MiC_Daffodil_Tiddly_Fairy_Fae_FINAL_1_8_14 EDHMC_MiC_Daffodil_Tiddly_Fairy_Fae_FINAL2_1_8_14

You’ve been reading my blog for months now so it’s no secret that I like series, sweet little images that are similar and can make a nice collection together. When I decided to create my Little Fairy in Hidden Forest image, I already knew that this Fairy in Daffodil Field image would be the next… and yes, there’s one more too so please check back next week too.

How did I create this image? As my usual routine, I turned to Silhouette Studio with a little twist! This time I combined Tiddly Inks Fairy Fae and Make it Crafty Daffodil Dell in Silhouette Studio (both new, used for the first time! how exciting!), then outlined the same fairy outside the combined image and had my Silhouette cutter complete the intricate cuts — please check out my very first tutorial on how to use digital images. And of course, there’s another tutorial on how to work with more complex digital images. Once prints and cuts were complete, I colored the fairy on the main image with C7 Copic marker to give a good shadow effect to the image that gets placed on top. If you like this hair coloring technique, please take a look at my tutorial: Coloring Hair with Copic Markers 1.1

Once coloring is complete, I usually highlight some parts with Fiskars glitter gel pens or glitter glue to add a little extra glow, which looks beautiful in natural light. This time I used mica fragments on the wings over lavender liquid pearl and clear glue — gorgeous glow in light. Then the main image is placed on foam squares to add to the 3D effect even more and even make it look like moving (wings can move actually). Once all together, the artwork goes inside a beautiful white frame and voila!

Please remember that I am always happy to personalize the artwork with a name, a quote or a special message, endless options really. Also, colors are always customizable options, after all Copic Markers come in 358 different colors!

Please visit my Etsy Store and  Facebook Page for more ideas and colored images. 

I am also posting more detailed photos below, please check them out too.

hugs, Rita

* artwork is available to purchase at Son of a Bean Coffee House

The Copic markers I used:
Skin: E00, E11, E13, R20
Hair: YR20, YR21, YR24
Dress and little flowers: V20, V22, V25, V28
Flowers and Mushrooms: Y04, Y06, Y17, R27, R56
Green: YG03, YG11, YG67, G99 (my favorite combinations for sure)

I’m entering her in the following challenges (not entered to all listed, some challenge I’m just keeping so I can remember to check the wonderful artworks):
– The Squirrel and the Fox Challenge #61 Show Off New Stuff 
– Tiddly Inks CAS Challenge# 124
– Simon Says Stamp Anything Goes Challenge
– Make It Monday #174 Challenge 
– Stampin for the Weekend Challenge
– Through the Craft Room Door Anything Goes
– Glitter n Sparkle #67 Bingo
– Alphabet Challenge Y for Young
– Divas By Design Challenge
– 7 Kids College Funds Anything Goes
– Cute Cards #304 Warm it Up
– 613 Avenue Create Anything Goes
– Chocolate, Coffee and Cards Challenge 
– Keep it Simple! Anything Goes
– Crafting When We Can #60 Outside
– Love to Scrap #21 Anything Goes
– Ruby’s Rainbow Challenge
– Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
– Card Making Mamas Move it Challenge
– Brown Sugar Anything Goes Challenge
– Totally Papercrafts Challenge#202
– Wags n Whiskers Challenge# 120 Anything Goes
– Sweet Stampin’ Favorite Style
– Crafty Sentiments Challenge Anything Goes
– One Stitch At A Time Challenge

35 thoughts on “Fairy in Daffodil Field

  1. oooooh waaaw…..such a beautiful image and amazing coloring…!!! it’s just…fabulous!!!
    thank you so much for sharing on love to scrap! challenge blog!♥
    shuly dt
    (。◕‿◕。)

  2. Absolutely stunning picture your colouring is brilliant. Thank you for joining us at Crafty Sentiments this week for our ‘Anything Goes’ Challenge xx

  3. Wow Rita, you have such a fabulous talent for choosing color combos with Copics, all your color choices are stunning! Thanks so much for playing again at Crafty Sentiments this week:)

  4. What a stunning creation. I love it. Your colouring is amazing. Thanks for joining us at Brown Sugar this week. Good luck.

    Lynn, BSCB DT

  5. Pingback: Framed Art for Auction | Edwards Design

Leave a Reply

