Fiona the Fairy and Her Ice Cream

EDHMC_MNC_Fiona_Ice_Cream_3_19_14

Hello Friends!

Yes, something new today! Ribbons and Lace Design Team showcase at Milk N Coffee, I used Fiona the Fairy and Her Ice Cream digital image and decided to make the image as the overall card itself — come over and check out the wonderful creations!

As you know, scissors and I don’t get along too well… okay, I don’t like cutting, true story! Instead, sweet little Fiona made it into my Silhouette Studio software, outlined and cut out the image by Silhouette Portrait cutter. Then I cut out 2 more outlines so one of them could go under the colored image and one can be the back page of my card.

And really, today’s card is all about the fun color combinations of rose mist and pale raspberry along with ash lavender and frost blue, just to mention a few —- don’t they sound so much better then just R83, V25, V22 or B00? If you have Copic markers, read some names, they’re equally creative and totally remind me of Urban Decay! Added some heart shaped paper fasteners and some pears too with some glitter pen touches.

Please remember that I am always happy to personalize my artwork with a name, a quote or a special message, endless options really. Also, colors are always customizable options, after all Copic Markers come in 358 different colors!

Please visit my Etsy Store and  Facebook Page for more ideas and colored images. 

I am also posting more detailed photos below, please check them out too.

hugs, Rita

The Copic markers I used:

Hair and Lower Bowl: V20, V22, V25, V28
Skin: E000, E00, E11, E21, E04
Spoon: B000, B00, B01, B02
Ice cream: E40, E41, E42, E43, E47
Wings and upper bowl: V00, V01, V04
Dress, shoes and cherry: R81, R83, R85, R89

I’m entering her in the following challenges (not entered to all listed, some challenge I’m just keeping so I can remember to check the wonderful artworks):
– Marker Pop Challenge#39 Anything Goes
– Stampin for the Weekend Anything Goes
– Cute Cards #313 It’s a Wild World
– 613 Avenue Create Challenge# 63 Anything Goes
– Chocolate, Coffee and Cards #61 Glitter and Lace
– Crafting When We Can Challenge# 63 Bling
– Sweet Stampin’ Challenge Mother’s Day or Special Lady
– One Stitch At A Time Challenge# 204

16 thoughts on “Fiona the Fairy and Her Ice Cream

  1. What an adorable and fun card! beautiful coloring and I love that little heart at the top of her spoon, such a nice touch! Thanx so much for playing along with us at CC&CC. I hope you come back again soon! Hugs, Joanne

  2. This just looks edible Rita – love how you have coloured the image (especially the ice-cream!!!!!) Great idea to make the image the card as well – I just bought a Silhouette Portrait the other day and this idea had not occurred to me!!! Brilliant creation!!

    Thank you so much for joining us over at the OSAAT challenge this week, lots of luck.

    Hugs to you Sue Pxxx DT member

  3. love your coloring and this card is so stinkin cute , Love it !!Thanks for joining us at CC&CC – Glitter and lace – DT Crystal

Leave a Reply

