Wish you were here!

EDHMC_MNC_Charlotte_Airplane

Hello friends!

New showcase today at Milk N Coffee — the theme is Vehicles! Please come over and check out our wonderful design team’s work!

I used the super sweet Charlotte on her paper airplane digital image with lots and lots of wonderful Elizabeth Craft Designs and Karen Burniston die sets. As we travel the world with Charlotte, of course we all wish for our sweet friends, so yes, I wish you were here!

The moment I saw this sweet Charlotte on her Air Force airplane, I knew I had to do something super fun so let’s see just what I did.

1. First of all, outlined the digital image in Silhouette Studio and let me Silhouette Portrait cut out the little details.

2. Using Elizabeth Craft Designs and Karen Burniston Lots of Pops die set, I created 2 side by side cuts on my 6 x 12 cloudy cover stock as I needed to create a solid platform that could support my trees.

3. Using Farm House Paper Company’s Fair Skies card stock, I cut out several trees, clouds, leaves and flowers with Karen Burniston and Elizabeth Craft Designs’ All Seasons die set. I also used Elizabeth Craft Designs’ curvy leaves and the little grass die from the Garden Bench die set. And used the same card stock to cut out some postcards to add to the card base.

DSCF2387_2

DSCF2393_2

4. Once everything was cut out, assembly could start and this is how my fun Wish you were here! card was created. Plus, I had saved a tiny little postcard that I placed on the back and stuck my logo on it.

Please remember that I’m always happy to create something unique for you! There are really just endless possibilities!

I hope to see your cards soon and please ask me any questions! Hugs, Rita

Supplies used:
Elizabeth Craft Designs and Karen Burniston Lots of Pops die set
Elizabeth Craft Designs and Karen Burniston Garden Bench die set
Elizabeth Craft Designs and Karen Burniston All Seasons Tree
Elizabeth Craft Designs and Karen Burniston Curvy Leaves die set
Farm House Paper Company Fair Skies, 6 x 6

DSCF2409_2DSCF2403_2

I’m entering the following challenges:
– Marker Pop Challenge#40 Spring
– The Squirrel and the Fox Challenge #66 Inspired by Book 
– Stampin for the Weekend Spring Colors
– Through the Craft Room Door Anything Goes
– Glitter n Sparkle Challenge# 78 Mothers Day
– Alphabet Challenge D for Die Cuts
– Divas By Design Challenge Anything Goes
– 7 Kids College Funds Challenge# 96 Anything Goes
– Cute Cards Challenge
– 613 Avenue Create Challenge# 65 Anything Goes
– Chocolate, Coffee and Cards Challenge Glitter and Lace 
– Crafting When We Can Challenge #66 For a Child
– Ruby’s Rainbow Challenge #76 April Showers
– Card Making Mamas #81 Stack it Up 
– Brown Sugar Challenge # 87 Easter
– Totally Papercrafts Challenge #212 Think Pink
– Sweet Stampin’ Challenge Transport
– Crafty Sentiments Challenge Showers
– One Stitch At A Time Challenge #206 Anything Goes

32 thoughts on “Wish you were here!

  1. Wonderful coloring & such a fun expression on the little girl and her co-pilot are priceless! Love how you made doubled the Lots of Pops & made the leaves for the trees from Curvy Leaves. LOVE IT!

  2. Oh Rita, this card is wonderful and totally amazing and I’m struggling where to start in living you a few words of total appreciation for your breathtaking talents.

    Oh, sweet Charlotte ….Rita, you’ve coloured her so beautifully, capturing and conveying the pure exhilaration that Charlotte and her co-pilot are experiencing as they fly their air force jet through the clouds and above the majestic trees.

    I absolutely love your trees with their individual leaves and blossom flowers. What intricate detail that adds so much beauty to this wonderful card. I have got one question if you don’t mind ….how did you create the shadow behind the trees? …..It adds such incredible depth.

    Typical of you, you consider every eventuality and what a wonderful idea to use the world map as the groundscape ….there’s no chance of Charlotte loosing her bearings as she flies round the world delivering your lovely postcards ( airmail of course). The detail on each postcard is wonderful and I love the one used for your logo on the back of this very exciting card.

    I love this card for all its excitement and all your details so beautifully created Rita.

    With love Ingrid xxx ♥ ♥ ♥

    • Sweetest Ingrid,
      Thank you soooooo very much for your amazing response to my card. I cannot believe how you can actually describe my thoughts and intentions and ideas so well! Are you reading my mind? Must be! The shadows are really natural shadows from the actual light as these trees are about an inch in front of the back panel due to the amazing die cut design, pretty neat, isn’t it? Thank you again sweet friend, you’re a total sweetheart ❤ hugs and love, Rita

  3. Another beautiful card! Love all the vintage elements and the lovely die cuts! Thank you so much for linking up in our Mother’s Day challenge at Glitter n Sparkle. Best of luck in the draw!

    KT Fit Kitty
    Glitter n Sparkle DT

  4. Thank you for playing along this week at OSAAT. I sure hope to see you back again very soon. Good Luck in the challenge!!!

    TTFN,

    CraftyGirl OSAAT DT
    craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com

  5. I love a fun fold – and this one has color, dimension and creativity! Well done! I personally want to thank you sharing your project & creativity at our house!
    ~ginny, DT for 613 Ave Create: #65 ATG Challenge [with optional “Color Challenge”]
    RubberMAD (GettyCollection.com)

  6. Stunning colouring and I can’t believe your patience at putting all those die cuts together!! Thanks for joining our Transport challenge at Sweet Stampin’ this week and I hope you will be able to join us again soon! Love Jacky x

  7. Such a brilliant card and so beautifully coloured. I just love all the detail you’ve added. Thank you for sharing and joining in with the fun at Sweet Stampin’ this week and good luck. Hugs Janine xx

  8. What a great card! Fab shape, image beautifully coloured and all the detail on the trees!! Brilliant! 🙂 Thank you for joining us this week at OSAAT . Hugs

    Nikki DT

  9. Hi Rita,
    This is amazing. What a lot of work has gone into this. I could look at it for ages. Your colouring is awesome. Thanks for joining us at Divas By Design this week.
    Hugs,
    Andie xx

  10. Such an amazing card! I just love it! Thanks for joining us at Crafting When We Can. Unfortunately, you have entered too many challenges to be eligible for ours. I do hope you will share your talent with us again soon. Hugs, Robin

Leave a Reply

