Never forget the good times…

 

EDHMC_Charlotte_Butterfly_5_14_14

Today is one of my all time favorite designers’ day, it’s fun time with Milk N Coffee!

Our theme is Shabby Chic or Vintage and it’s definitely the first time ever for me! I chose to work with Charlotte and Butterfly as I really loved this little image so much. Thank you for the wonderful image! I absolutely love Charlotte!

Digital Stamp Charlotte and Butterfly

As I started to pull out my card stock —  in LOVE with graphic 45, everything is acid and lignin free and made in the USA!!! — I spotted Authentique Remembrance Collection. The paper collection is gorgeous, archival safe and also made in the USA.

As I was going through the paper, found out that I needed to create a sympathy card so everything was in place to create my newest addition: Never forget the good times….

Copics I used:
Skin: E000, E00, E021, E11 and E04
Hair: E41, E42, E44, E74, E47 and E49
Green: G12, G14, G16, G17  and G19
Dress: V91, V93, V95 and V99

And in order to color, I cannot thank my friend and teacher enough! I hope you too hop over to Kit & Clowder Coloring Community and sign up for the fantastic classes!

Other supplies I used:
– Zig-Zig Memory System Wink Of Stella Brush Tip Glitter Marker – Glitter
– Sakura 57370 10-Piece Gelly Roll Blister Card Assorted Colors Metallic Gel Ink Pen Set
– Tulips by Paper Flowers & Crafts
– All other flowers by Recollection, Michael’s Craft Store

Thank you so much for checking out my blog, hugs, Rita

EDHMC_Charlotte_Butterfly3_5_14_14 EDHMC_Charlotte_Butterfly2_5_14_14

 

These are all the challenges I join from time to time and entering this project in some of them:
– Marker Pop Challenge #43 Anything Goes
– The Squirrel and the Fox Challenge #69 Mothers Day 
– Stampin for the Weekend Challenge Photo Inspiration
– Through the Craft Room Door Anything Goes
– Glitter n Sparkle Challenge #84 Female Cards
– Alphabet Challenge G for Gorgeous Gowns
– Divas By Design Challenge Anything but a Card
– 7 Kids College Funds Challenge #98 Anything Goes
– Cute Cards Challenge #321 Hand made Embellishment
– 613 Avenue Create Challenge# 69 Anything Goes
– Chocolate, Coffee and Cards Challenge #65  Use a tag
– Crafting When We Can Challenge #68 Die Cut/silhouette/craft robo shapes
– Ruby’s Rainbow Challenge #79 Animals
– Card Making Mamas Challenge #85
– Brown Sugar Challenge # 87 Easter
– Totally Papercrafts Challenge
– Sweet Stampin’ Challenge Lots of Layers
– Crafty Sentiments Challenge Flowers

17 thoughts on “Never forget the good times…

  1. Ahh, Condolence cards are so sad and my love to your friend dear Rita. I have no doubt that your friend will feel very loved and supported when she receives this very beautiful card …who could fail to ‘Remember the Good Times’ when looking at gorgeous Charlotte with Butterfly and all the wonderful flowers. This is such a positive and uplifting card Rita.

    Helen has already mentioned that Charlotte reminded her of your own Ray of Sunshine and I concur. You know the smiles you have when you watch your daughter? Well you are passing those warm, loving thoughts to your friend. How very special. Have I told you that my little granddaughter is called Charlotte …. so I too feel lovely and happy when I look at this card.

    Rita, this card is so very beautiful and very thoughtful. Lots of love dear friend. Ingrid xxx ♥ ♥ ♥

    • You are so incredibly sweet, Ingrid ❤️ thank you so very much!!! Charlotte is such a sweet name, and I love knowing that your granddaughter is Charlotte too! Again, thank you for your ongoing kindness and supporting love! Hugs and love, Rita

  2. Your card is adorable. Love the coloring you did on your little image, her hair looks awesome, she’s so cute. Thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments Challenge Flowers.
    Deborah CS GDT

  3. A gorgeous card and wonderful sentiment for a sympathy card, your colouring is awesome, thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments this week. Jac x

Leave a Reply

