July Elizabeth Craft Designs Designers’ Challenge

Hello there!

Today is the last day of the month, which means… yes, you guessed it right! It is our Designers’ Challenge at Elizabeth Craft Designs and we all created something with stand up helpers. And there’s a twist! Our design team was challenged to use stand up helpers in the traditional and a non-traditional way. (Please know that I’ll be listing supplies with links below.)

With all the wonderful new die sets, I tried to create just two different cards but somehow ended up with four different cards for today.

My very first card today is a clean and simple card using the new Christmas ornaments and the Merry Christmas Stand Up Helper. I think that this is a simple and fun card to create.

RE_ECD_DT2_7_31_14

My next card also uses the same ornaments as the one above but this time my Stand Up Helper is used within the front of my card. I also added the beautiful Holly Border and Holly Flourish die sets decorated with red glitter dots.

RE_ECD_DT4_7_31_14

My next card is created with the wonderful Stocking Solid and Overlay sets, decorated with glitter boarders and glitter dots. I also used the snowflakes die set to add a little interest to the bottom of the card.

RE_ECD_DT1_7_31_14

And my fourth – and favorite but don’t tell the other – card today also uses the stocking die solid and overlay sets. As before, I also used the Holly border die set with these sweet little glitter dots. Since I had stockings, I wanted to create a wooden fireplace feel with the burning fire where we can simply sit back, enjoy our loved ones company, sip some hot coco and just chat away the afternoon while it’s snowing outside.

RE_ECD_DT3_7_31_14

I would like to thank you for stopping by my blog today and hope that you enjoyed these different cards today.
Hugs, Rita

Elizabeth Craft Designs Supplies Used Today:
– (940) Season’s Greetings Stand Up Helper
– (939) Merry Christmas Stand Up Helper
– (932) Stocking Solid die set
– (931) Stocking Overlay die set
– (927) Ornament Set 3 die set
– (925) Holly Boarder die
– (921) Holly Flourish die
– (919) Candle die set
– (930) Stand Up Helper Set 2
– (757) Snowflakes die set
– (sku 7010) Glitter Boarder
– (sku 7018) Glitter Dots
– (782) Agatha Edge die set

Leave a Reply

