Fight with Faith

DSCF5293_All

Hi Crafty Friends,

Today, I would like to share my new card I created for someone fighting an illness. After looking for the perfect image for hours, found the one: The East Wind Aurora Siesta III. As you already know, I absolutely love Authentique Paper and used the wonderful Faith Collection today, loved Plato’s quote “We are twice armed if we fight with faith.” To create the beautiful shape of my card, used Martha Stewart’s Cherish corner and edge punches to create the card base. All other embellishments are by the lovely Live and Love Crafts. Of course, image was colored using my Copics in my favorite colors and added the leaves from Elizabeth Craft Designs.

And speaking of my coloring, I’ve been stating this for years now, still true today that I cannot thank Alyce, my friend and teacher enough — wonderful classes, coloring community, support, feedback and just awesome friendships along the journey! I honestly hope that you too will hop over to Kit & Clowder Coloring Community and sign up for the fantastic classes.

DSCF5286_2

And a close up image of sweet Aurora too.

DSCF5296_2

Thank you all for stopping by on this Saturday! And really, thank you so much for checking out my blog,
hugs, Rita
DSCF5291_2 DSCF5285_2
Challenges entered:
– World Wide Open Design Team Challenge Anything Goes
– Champion of Champions DT Challenge Anything Goes
– Crafts and Me FC Challenge Anything Goes with option of Pastel Colors
– Everybody Art Challenge Anything Goes
– Through the Craft Room Anything Goes
– Creative Craft Cottage Anything Goes
– Deep Ocean Challenge Favorite Colors
– Love to Scrap Anything Goes
– Ribbon Girl Any Image
8 thoughts on “Fight with Faith

  1. Absolutely stunningly beautiful.
    Thank you for entering the World Wide DT Challenge this month.
    I have wonderful news, World Wide DT Open Challenge is being replaced with a brand new Open Design Team Challenge as of 1st April
    with a different sponsor each month. We have a brand new DT from all over the World which have all been hand picked.
    I hope you will continue to join in our new replacement challenge “Classic Design Team Open Challenge:
    Here is the link, remember it commences on the 1st April.

Leave a Reply

