Valentine’s Day Gifts for Classmates

dscf5613_2

Hi Crafty Friends,

Today, I would like to share my Valentine’s Day Gifts for Classmates project. Each year my daughter’s classmates gift each other something fun so this year decided to give the kids coloring pencils with a personalized tag.

The newly released LDRS clear stamps and die sets at CHA were my inspiration and since I caught the flu and was ordered to remain on the cough, I decided to fussy cut each character. Well, that was a fun activity for a few hours! Then a couple more hours of fun coloring kept me happy.

Using the Majestic Rectangle Labels Die Set, I diecut each personalized message. Once all the messages were cut out, I used the Basic Stitched Flags Die Set to cut the base for my tags.

dscf5609_2

To assemble the tags, I adhered a 16″ ribbon piece between the stitched flag and the Valentine Day message completing the design with the individual little animals. Then tie each message to a set of coloring pencils.

dscf5612_2

And repeated the process 24 more times — now really excited and hope that all the children and teachers will enjoy them as much as I did creating these gifts.

dscf5614_2

Thank you for stopping by and hope you’re enjoying this lovely week,

hugs Rita

Leave a Reply

