You Make the World a Sweeter Place Gift Box

dscf5633_2
Hi Crafty Friends,

Today, I would like to share my  project. My incredible friends are having a baby girls with a baby shower coming up so I wanted to create a project that many of us can sign.

The newly released clear stamps released at CHA were my inspiration and I completely fell in love with this stamp “You Make the World a Sweeter Place”.

Since my paperpad was 12″x12″, decided to create a 5″x5″ box. To start with, I cut out 2 bases, one for the bottom and one for the lid, each 5″x5″. The sides were cut at 5″ wide x 5.5″ high, scored at 5″, adhered to the bottom piece. Then I created the lid with 5″ wide x 2.5″ pieces, also scored at 5″ and adhered to the lid piece. I attached the lid sides with 2″ x 2″ corner covers, scored at 1″. Once all the base pieces were adhered together, the next layers were 1/4″ offset, added to both inside and outside of the box.

To finish the top and the inside of the box, I diecut with my all time favorite Dewdrop Circle Die, stamped with the new CHA release stamps and added some fun embellishments.

dscf5635_2

And some more close up images here:

dscf5643_2

dscf5644_2

Thank you for stopping by and hope you’re enjoying this lovely week,

hugs Rita

Leave a comment