Latte at Cafe de Paris

MiC_Cafe_TI_Latte_2_7_14

Sometimes resisting a new challenge just doesn’t work… And at first I resisted but ended up making a sepia card after all, first time definitely not the last.

I used the beautiful Cafe de Paris background by Make it Crafty and the sweet Thanks a Latte image by Tiddly Inks

Once finished coloring the entire image with only Copic E colors, I actually decided to do something new this time around and turned the image in to a 6 x 6 card. This way, it’s a special card inside the frame waiting to be used as a precious gift.

Please remember that I am always happy to personalize the artwork with a name, a quote or a special message, endless options really. Also, colors are always customizable options, after all Copic Markers come in 358 different colors!

Please visit my Etsy Store and  Facebook Page for more ideas and colored images. 

I am also posting more detailed photos below, please check them out too.

hugs, Rita

* artwork is available to purchase at Son of a Bean Coffee House in Sacramento

DSCF1985_2 DSCF1973_2

References:
– Working with Digital images
– Working with More Complex images
Coloring Hair with Copics

The Copic markers I used:
E30’s, E40’s and E70’s

I’m entering her in the following challenges (not entered to all listed, some challenge I’m just keeping so I can remember to check the wonderful artworks):
– The Squirrel and the Fox Challenge #62 Use Embellishments 
– Tiddly Inks Challenge# 126
– Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge
– Make It Monday Challenge# 177 
– Stampin for the Weekend Challenge Anything but a Card
– Through the Craft Room Door Anything Goes
– Glitter n Sparkle Challenge
– Alphabet Challenge Z for Zesty Colors
– Divas By Design Challenge
– 7 Kids College Funds Anything Goes
– Cute Cards #307 Lots of Love
– 613 Avenue Create Anything Goes
– Chocolate, Coffee and Cards Challenge 
– Keep it Simple! Anything Goes
– Crafting When We Can #62 Food Challenge
– Love to Scrap Challenge
– Ruby’s Rainbow Challenge
– Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
– Card Making Mamas Move it Challenge
– Brown Sugar Anything Goes Challenge
– Totally Papercrafts Challenge#205 Hey Cutie
– Wags n Whiskers Challenge# 120 Anything Goes
– Sweet Stampin’ Challenge
– Crafty Sentiments Challenge Anything Goes
– One Stitch At A Time Challenge # 198
– Make it Colorful / Make it Crafty Challenge# 6 Brown, Brown, Brown

22 thoughts on “Latte at Cafe de Paris

  1. Mmmm, I can just smell that wonderful coffee Rita (my favourite tipple),. I cannot get over that you have created such a beautiful sepia effect through colouring ….that must have been some challenge but my word, how wonderfully you have brought this scene to life and conveyed the atmosphere of a very enjoyable experience.

    This card, I would be giving to the friend with whom I shared the ‘girlie’ time and would be so excited to keep the special memory we’d shared on view in the picture frame. The personal words remain personal and treasured at the same time .

    Thank you for sharing this lovely card in our challenge this week. Ingrid xx ( OSAAT Team )

    • I was drinking some awesome coffee coloring this piece and I think daydreaming took me to a different place where coffee and chocolate is everywhere 🙂 Thank you so much for your sweet words, I really love coloring images that are so meaningful to me, such as this one since my best friend and I used to sit at our favorite cafe and just enjoy our afternoons together.
      hugs, Rita

  2. You really have a gift for colouring – I really am envious! I think the image is perfect for the sepia look as well! Such a wonderful card, I would certainly frame it and hang it on my wall.

    Thank you so much for joining us over at the OSAAT challenge this week, lots of luck.

    Hugs to you Sue Pxxx

  3. Beautiful sepia colouring, works so well with the image! Love the idea of presenting it in a frame too. Thank you for joining the One Stitch At A Time challenge, hope to see you again soon.

    Victoria DT

Leave a comment